

MINUTES

BOARD OF DIRECTORS / COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE

TUESDAY, JUNE 21, 2016 9:15am Shasta County Office of Education, Board Room

Board Members/Alternates Present:

Adam Hillman	Shasta COE
Cindy Trujillo	Redding/Igo-Ono-Platina/Shasta UESD
Phil Brown	Enterprise ESD
Peggy Canale	So. Trinity Jt. USD
Donna Heller	Columbia ESD
Debbie Crowl	Grant ESD
Bettina Blackwell	Trinity COE
Robert Fellinger	Redding/Igo-Ono-Platina/Shasta UESD
Laura Merrick	Cottonwood Union ESD
Michelle Glover	Gateway Unified SD
Mike Freeman	Grant ESD
David Flores	Shasta Union High SD
Morris Rodrigue	Shasta College
Gretchen Deichler	Trinity Center, Douglas City

Others Present:

Brooks Rice, STSIG Leah Grant, STSIG Kurt Walling, STSIG Mari Moore, STSIG Dave Wiesner, EPIC Heather Brown, Grant SD

CALL TO ORDER

Adam Hillman called the meeting to order at 11:34am.

There is a quorum of the Board of Directors.

1. Approve minutes for January 21, 2016 Board of Directors Special Meeting. Debbie Crowl moved to approve the minutes for the January 21, 2016 Board of Directors Special Meeting. Peggy Canale Seconded.

Approved: Adam Hillman, Phil Brown, Debbie Crowl, Cindy Trujillo, Peggy Canale, Bettina Blackwell, Donna Heller, Laura Merrick, Michelle Glover, David Flores, Morris Rodrigues, and Gretchen Deichler. Opposed: None. Motion carried. Unanimous.

2. Consent Agenda, items 2-17.

Cindy Trujillo moved to approve all items on the consent agenda with the request that future consent items have more details in the agenda descriptions. Laura Merrick seconded.

Approved: Adam Hillman, Phil Brown, Debbie Crowl, Cindy Trujillo, Peggy Canale, Bettina Blackwell, Donna Heller, Laura Merrick, Michelle Glover, David Flores, Morris Rodrigues, and Gretchen Deichler. Opposed: None. Motion carried. Unanimous.

GENERAL BUSINESS

3. Election of Vacant Executive Committee Position

During the meeting, ballots were completed by the board members. Laura Merrick was elected into the vacant position for the 301-900 ACA. Phil Brown moved to approve the election results. Cindy Trujillo seconded Approved: Adam Hillman, Phil Brown, Debbie Crowl, Cindy Trujillo, Peggy Canale, Bettina Blackwell, Donna Heller, Laura Merrick, Michelle Glover, David Flores, Morris Rodrigues, and Gretchen Deichler. Opposed: None. Motion carried. Unanimous.

4. Adjourn to Closed Session

Cindy Trujillo moved to adjourn to closed session for the Public Employee Performance Evaluation s for the Benefits Administrator and Loss Prevention Manager. Mike Freeman seconded.

Approved: Adam Hillman, Phil Brown, Debbie Crowl, Cindy Trujillo, Peggy Canale, Bettina Blackwell, Donna Heller, Laura Merrick, Michelle Glover, David Flores, Morris Rodrigues, and Gretchen Deichler. Opposed: None. Motion carried. Unanimous.

Reconvene and Reportable actions

Reconvene and call to order at 11:55pm. David Flores moved to approve the following reportable actions from the closed session. Phil Brown seconded.

• Leah Grant (Benefits Administrator) and Kurt Walling (Loss Prevention Manager) will both receive a 4% wage increase effective July 1, 2016.

- Leah Grant will receive an additional \$1 per hour increase as a result of completing the GPA: Group Benefits Associate destination.
- The STSIG employee handbook will be revised as follows:

Years of Service	Vacation Leave Accrual Rate (Days/Year)
1 through 2	10 days
3 through 5	15 days
Over 5	20 days

Unused vacation may be surrender for cash equivalent.

Approved: Adam Hillman, Phil Brown, Debbie Crowl, Cindy Trujillo, Peggy Canale, Bettina Blackwell, Donna Heller, Laura Merrick, Michelle Glover, David Flores, Morris Rodrigues, and Gretchen Deichler. Opposed: None. Motion carried. Unanimous.

PUBLIC ADDRESSES BOARD ON MATTERS NOT ON THE AGENDA

None

ADJOURN

The meeting was adjourned at 12:00 pm.