

MINUTES BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Monday December 18, 2017 11am

Board Members/Alternates Present:

Adam Hillman Shasta COE

Morris Rodrigue Shasta College

David Flores Shasta Union HSD

Cindy Trujillo Redding/Igo-Ono-Platina

Phil Brown Enterprise ESD

Michelle Glover Columbia/Black Butte/Junction/North Cow Creek ESD

Laura Merrick Cottonwood Union ESD

Heather Brown Grant ESD

Jason Rubin Gateway Unified SD

Gretchen Deichler Trinity COE

Robert Fellinger Shasta Union ESD

Jodie VanOrnum Shasta COE
Melanie Holmes Lewiston ESD

Peggy Canale Southern Trinity Jt. Unified SD

Mike Freeman Grant ESD

Robert Fellinger Shasta Union ESD

Others Present:

Brooks Rice, STSIG Leah Grant, STSIG Mari Moore, STSIG Accountant Sara Pruett, Shasta Union HSD Liz Giles, Shasta Union ESD

CALL TO ORDER

David Flores called the meeting to order at 10:05am.

1. Consent Agenda:

Approve minutes for November 2, 2017 Board of Directors Meeting

Michelle Glover moved to approve the consent agenda as presented. Laura Merrick seconded.

Approved: Adam Hillman, Phil Brown, David Flores, Peggy Canale, Morris Rodrigue, Cindy Trujillo, Michelle Glover, Heather Brown, Laura Merrick, Jason Rubin, Gretchen Deichler, Robert Fellinger, and Melanie Holmes. Opposed: None. Motion carried. Unanimous.

2. STSIG Banking Services RFP

STSIG received three RFP submissions for banking services; Redding Bank of Commerce, Five Star Banking, and Cornerstone Bank. Brook Rice and Mari Moore reviewed each proposal, interviewed each respondent, and participated in demonstrations of each bank's online platform. STSIG is recommending moving the Authority's banking services from Tri Counties Bank to Redding Bank of Commerce. The recommendation is based on the Redding Bank of Commerce having the better fit for their online platform and internal controls/permissions. The change would take 6-8 weeks to coordinate with all districts currently using payment wires and coordinating with LAIF and CAMP.

Cindy Trujillo moved to approve moving from Tri Counties Bank to Redding Bank of Commerce for the Authority's banking services as follows:

- All accounts currently at TCB will be opened at RBC
- The officers will continue to be the authorized signers
- The super user will continue to be the treasurer
- The admin account will be the account of record for LAIF and CAMP transactions
- Migrate accounts when it is feasible and have the super user/treasure close the TCB accounts
- Close the Bank of America accounts after December 31, 2017

Morris Rodrigue seconded.

Approved: Adam Hillman, Phil Brown, David Flores, Peggy Canale, Morris Rodrigue, Cindy Trujillo, Michelle Glover, Heather Brown, Laura Merrick, Jason Rubin, Gretchen Deichler, Robert Fellinger, and Melanie Holmes Opposed: None. Motion carried. Unanimous.

3. June 30, 2016 Financial Audit Re-Statement

The re-stated June 30, 2016 audit prepared by Kcoe Isom was presented. James Marta was not able to review the audit. It is recommended that the audit be completed by the Finance Committee which was authorized at the November 2, 2017 Board of Director's meeting.

Michelle Glover moved to confirm authorization of the Finance Committee to complete and approve the re-state audit after reviewed by James Marta. Laura Merrick seconded.

Approved: Adam Hillman, Phil Brown, David Flores, Peggy Canale, Morris Rodrigue, Cindy Trujillo, Michelle Glover, Heather Brown, Laura Merrick, Jason Rubin, Gretchen Deichler, Robert Fellinger, and Melanie Holmes. Opposed: None. Motion carried. Unanimous.

4. Withdrawal Notice – Schools Excess Liability Fund (SELF)

Board decided to take no action after intended discussion.

5. A. Legal Report: Closed session at 10:50am

B. Reconvene in Open Session – David Flores calls to order 11:57am

David Flores reported no action taken in closed session.

Phil Brown moved to approve STSIG Resolution 2017-18 (3) approving Employer Non-Elective Contributions to the 457(b) Deferred Compensation Plan Administered by Public Agency Retirement Services (PARS) and Resolution 2017-18 (4) approving the 2018 Annual Employer Non-Elective Contribution to the 457(b) Deferred Compensation Plan Administered By Public Agency Retirement Services (PARS) which includes Appendix B with the modification

that the elections are effective December 31, 2017 if possible. If not possible, then to be effective January 1, 2018. Michelle Glover seconded.

Approved: Adam Hillman, Phil Brown, David Flores, Peggy Canale, Morris Rodrigue, Cindy Trujillo, Michelle Glover, Heather Brown, Laura Merrick, Jason Rubin, Gretchen Deichler, Robert Fellinger, and Melanie Holmes. Opposed: None. Motion carried. Unanimous.

PUBLIC ADDRESSES BOARD ON MATTERS NOT ON THE AGENDA

None public comments.

ADJOURN

Phil Brown moved to Adjourn at 12:00 pm. Adam Hillman seconded.

Approved: Adam Hillman, Phil Brown, David Flores, Peggy Canale, Morris Rodrigue, Cindy Trujillo, Michelle Glover, Heather Brown, Laura Merrick, Jason Rubin, Gretchen Deichler, Robert Fellinger, and Melanie Holmes Opposed: None. Motion carried. Unanimous.